Testimonials

“I have known Martin for some years but first retained his services some 18 months ago when changing circumstances prompted me to review my financial arrangements. The time spent with him was both agreeable and productive: he helped me to prepare properly, listened well to what I had to say and reflected hard on my objectives and priorities before providing thoughtful, balanced advice to guide my next steps – all at a cost that a Scotsman could bear! I expect that we shall continue our dialogue”.
– Peter Duncan, Newark, March 2014
 
 
“We have looked at our options and your comments have been very useful in focusing us on a number of pertinent issues. So there we are! Decision taken, irreversible and we feel very comfortable with it. Thank you for your assistance with this Martin”.
– Ralph Sampson, Southwell, March 2014
 
 
“Thank you very much for your patient explanation of the wonderful world of finance. We both enjoyed our meetings with you and hope will meet again in the not too distant future. I do not feel you could have been more helpful. You dealt with it very nicely and we were very comfortable with your approach.”
– Mr and Mrs Watling, Mansfield, February 2014
 
 
“I am delighted with the way things have turned out and found that very good advice came out in the conversations we had. Aspects that I would not have thought of if I had tried to do the planning myself. Your charges were more than covered by the benefits and advice you delivered.
Kindest regards”.

– David Spencer, Mansfield
 
 
“A great day and I learnt a lot! I would really recommend this workshop to anybody who, like myself, felt “a bit lost” in the world of savings and investments. It has wetted my appetite to learn and understand more”.
Elayne B, Southwell
 
 
“…Martin has always thoroughly explained potential financial products to us, in layman’s terms as and when necessary. He has always been patient in doing so, ensuring that we fully understand that we fully understand. In short, we are very happy with the financial advice we have received from Martin over the past seven years and would gladly recommend him to other investors or those seeking financial advice in general.”
– Heather and Robert Brown, Eakring
 
 
I have recently had financial advice from Martin Chapman for investments, pension and inheritance and have been incredibly impressed by his professionalism, knowledge, advice and the delightful manner in which it is all delivered.  He has explained everything brilliantly, has followed up every meeting with accurate summaries and has been easy to contact should I have any questions.

He has given me the nudge I have needed at times to get things done and it is an enormous relief to know that all my finances are now under control and in good hands.

I wouldn’t hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend Martin in the future to anyone wanting financial advice.

Mandy Brown – West Midlands – July 2011

 

“I have been privileged to have dealt with Martin Chapman both on a business and personal basis for nearly 20 years. He played a major part in introducing a pension scheme to my previous company, Geest BV, which was difficult at the time as we had split from our mother company and therefore were starting afresh and the guidance that Martin gave to our management team, and particularly confidence to our board, was invaluable. The scheme, I am pleased to say, is still going strong. More recently Martin has supported a daughter company of my current employer, Forth Ports plc and provided again valuable guidance when we set up a death in-service scheme, which had not previously been in place.

On a personal basis, Martin has provided both myself and my wife a calming hand of guidance in what has been a period, certainly over the last fifteen years, where I have changed my job and needed a particular level of support in managing my finances and general outlook on life,  which encompasses a balance between current needs and future protection.

Martin always brings with him a real sense of him being in control, well informed and in the hectic world that we live in, a real sense of calm……

I would certainly consider him to be a friend who you could always rely upon to seek advice and I would certainly recommend Martin to provide quality value when it is needed.”

P Gladding, Managing Director, Port Of Tilbury London Ltd.  February 2011

 

 

Martin has provided a steadying influence through my impulsive moments, but has not been slow to present opportunities as they have arisen. His knowledge of my goals and personal circumstances has enabled him to give timely advice to cover not only my immediate needs but provide for the uncertainties of the future.

Given Martin’s well balanced and considered approach, coupled with strong market knowledge, I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.

Roger C – Surrey – May 2011

 

We have known Martin Chapman for over twenty years during which time he has provided a great deal of support and advice on both company and personal affairs.

Martin handled the pension arrangements for directors and staff at my former company, and since my early retirement at age fifty, Martin has provided sound advice and support on our personal financial situation.  This has covered financial planning, investment, tax advice and taking an overview on our wills.

At all times Matin has acted with professional integrity and has shown understanding and patience in his dealings with us.

I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending Martin Chapman as an adviser, whether it be in a personal or corporate situation.

Michael Stockwell, Holmfirth.

 

 

Thank you for being my financial adviser over the last few years. I feel we have been successful in rationalising my somewhat jumbled finances and I am now back in control (or as much control as I want to be!).

Best wishes,       Lynda Middleton Melton Mowbray – August 2010

 

I would just like to place on record on behalf of my other half and I how much we have appreciated your expert assistance and advice in financial matters but more so the friendly and accommodating atmosphere in which such matters were conducted. Leslie and I wish you both everything you wish for yourselves in the future.

Kindest regards,    Brian Knight  – Lowdham  August 2010

 

 

Martin Chapman has been our financial advisor since 2004.

At our first meeting, and at subsequent meetings, Martin has analysed our attitude to investment risks, tailoring his advice accordingly.  He has also made careful notes of our needs and requirements from our investments, which again has helped tailor his advice.

Martin has always thoroughly explained potential financial products to us, in layman’s terms as and when necessary.  He has always been patient in doing so, ensuring that we fully understand before committing to any product.

Martin always produces a written review of each meeting held, to ensure that he has understood our requirements and that we have understood the advice offered.  If ever we have had any queries, or have needed further advice, Martin has always been willing to come to our home for further discussions.

Martin undertakes regular reviews of our investments, assessing if they are performing as expected, and if this is not the case, advising us accordingly.

In short, we are very happy with the financial advice we have received from Martin over the past seven years and would gladly recommend him to other investors or those seeking financial advice in general.

Heather and Robert B – Nottinghamshire  June 2011

 

 

Dear Martin,

I just wanted to write to thank you following your recent visit, as always your help and advice were invaluable.  I am confident that you really understand not only my current financial circumstances but also my aspirations for the future and grateful for the way you are able to explain the options available to me in such straightforward manner.  It is always a pleasure to meet you.

Best wishes,     Shelagh N – Warsop, Notts – May 2011

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.